I gently tabbed on her shoulder…again…and again…
At the moment…I swear I thought she'll never wake up, I can't just stand there and wait for her to wake up, so the only solution — carry her in. 🙄
I lifted her legs with my right arm holding her back, I resignedly sighed due to her petite body size by incredibly heavy weight.
And here it is, the most awkward moment arrived — she woke up. 💀
Without any screaming or any over-the-top gestures, she was shivering while looking at me holding her in my arms, her eyes were like saying "Who are you???" "Where am I??" "What's going on???" — trust me, I have the same questions. 💀
I slowly connect her back to the floor hoping she'll snap out of the fear…I'M TRULY SORRY!!!😭😭😭
After she snapped out of it, I already opened the door and she entered slowly…guess I was wrong, she was still in fear.
AI: You know I can call the police, 9…1…
STOP!!! THAT WAS NOT WHAT I MEANT!!!! AHHHHHHH!!!! 😭😭😭
AI: 🤣🤣🤣
She saw Fries, my cute orange cat came to her with his tail waving around.
I guess she felt better as she cuddled the cat.
I saw her neck and ears were red while she was in the thick coat. I bet Japan is somewhere colder than the north pole, but welcome to my country, a place where you will experience 100% summer in the entire year.
Should I tell her to take the coat off? She's actually sweating right now?
AI : Um…actually…
Me : あの…脱げ…
Yumeko : え? (Eh?)
She stared at me with her face blushed for no reason with her hands clutching on her chest, I just wanted to tell her "Take off the coat", what's wrong?
…what could go wrong???
Yumeko : な...なに?(What?)
Fine, it's time to use all the Japanese I know…
Me : 暑いじゃないか?(Don't you feel hot)
Yumeko : だ...大丈夫です,心配してくれてありがとう (It's…it's fine, thank you for your concern.)
Me : 先にシャワー浴びてくる?
Yumeko: え???
I don't know why, her face is getting redder than just now, her lips were actually trembling while I was actually nervous...I just want to tell her to take a shower!!! 😭😭😭
I actually gave up on communication, so I took her to the bathroom and I guess she finally understood…
Yumeko: 一...一緒に?(To…together?)
Eh? What??? —WHAT??? 💀💀💀
The next thing in my sight is her face redder than red…yeah for no reason…
Me : え?何で?(Eh? Why?)
Yumeko :な…なんでもないよ!(No…Nothing!)
And then she rushed into the bathroom and locked the door while I returned to the living room with all the question marks in my head. I don't think I said something wrong…
AI: You did…
What?
AI: Well…for you information…脱げ (NuGe) means — Clothes off.
Uh? 💀
AI: Yeah, that was actually like ordering her to strip until naked, not just the coat…
O — M — G —!!! 💀 I DIDN'T MEAN IT !!!! AHHHHH—!!!!😭😭😭
AI: Ye—ah, even if you didn't, that's what she understood…so…you're a pervert to her now…
I DON'T WANNA GO TO JAIL!!!! I STILL HAVE A CAT TO TAKE CARE OF!!!!😭😭😭
AI: Besides…one of the reasons for blushing, I bet you didn't know, that was called a "Princess Carry"...
Pardon?
AI: That's…um…one of the most intimate gestures between couples…
What? It is? It's just a convenient and easy way to carry her, that's all.
AI: Not to an average teenage girl, William. Imagine you woke up and a boy carried you in the arm, just to bring you into the house? — That's a lot of information to digest.
I didn't mean it…💀💀💀
AI: Don't worry, prepare her some decent meal while she's in the shower…
Like what? Sushi?
AI: That'll take an hour at least, try something like...YangChun Noodles?
It takes me TWO HOURS!!!
AI: Trust me, YangChun Noodles I can say it might match the Japanese appetite,
O…okay….I can try…
AI: By the way this is the only way you can prove yourself innocent. 😏
The moment I opened the bag of noodles while the water was boiling, I heard the door of the bathroom open — Yes, she came out 💀💀💀
I was back to her but the unclear reflection on the pot tells me that she was wrapped in the towel!!!! Yes, she didn't bring any towel in as she actually forgot…I guess, so that was MY TOWEL!!!!
...AHHHHH!!!!!😭😭😭
HELP ME!!!! WHY IS THIS HAPPENING TO ME!!!😭😭😭
It seemed like she forgot her clothes and she quickly took out some of them from the luggage and quickly sneaked back into the bathroom, I swear I wasn't looking!!!
I SWEAR!!!! AHHHHH!!!!!! 😭😭😭
Once the noodles were served on the table with two extra eggs, she came out from the bathroom with the classic tank top and shorts that usually can be seen in anime. I wasn't even dare to move my sight off from the crosshair on my phone screen, because I know I'll be in hell IF I DID!!!!😭😭😭
AI: Actually it's quite normal, that's just a casual outfit in common Japanese families.
Sorry, not here.
AI: Well, these could be the only clothes she brought along from Japan.
She sat down on the dining table after a few seconds, then she started eating minutes later, like checking if I poisoned the food with illegal drugs — which I didn't! I can also feel her sight kept glancing at me, like checking if I was looking at her — Sorry, I wish I was blind. 🥲
But then, I heard she sneezed, which is a good opportunity. I turned off the air conditioner and put on my coat while she's eating noodles — My visions are safe now. 🫡
AI: Oh ~ Look at her, blushing again, right?
...but why?
AI: Well, the only reason is — You were flirting with her.
What? Huh??? HUH—!!!????
AI: Well, when she was so embarrassed that she wanted to disappear, you quietly went to the kitchen to cook noodles for her.
Because she might be hungry, that's why.
AI: Nope, your "quiet but considerate" persona is 10/10 in a girl's eyes, those two eggs probably represented your 200% sincerity.
Of what?
AI: To apologize that you told her to…
Stop!!! Stop it!!! Don't!!!
AI: Stop what? You're already started it.
Huh?
AI: This is the killer move! William, you think you were doing it to "protect your eyes".
That's what I intended to do, what's wrong?
AI: But in her opinion, you noticed she had a cold so you quickly turned off the air conditioning and even put on your coat to keep her warm so she wouldn't feel embarrassed.
…and you called that flirting??
Is your Word of Bag not updated or your system error?
AI: Well, at least she knows you're actually friendly and caring.
Phew ~ I guess…
Then I took her to the room — yeah, the room I need to sacrifice just to keep my mom and aunt's mouth shut!
She was actually on guard when I brought her in, which is actually unnecessary as I just want to show her her personal private space in the entire apartment.
Me : じゃ…早く寝てね… (Well…Get some rest)
Yumeko : あの!(Um!)
I was actually shocked as she finally raised her voice after so long since she got in — Yes, I thought I'll be scolded. 🥲
Yumeko :なんでもないよ… (Nothing…)
Then we nodded to each other, she closed the door and I returned to the living room.
What was she trying to tell?
AI: She might be asking if she may call the police…
Shut up!
AI: Could it be "Thank You"?
For what?
AI: For all the caring.
I didn't help much though…
AI: Really? What about — Wake her up at the door? Provide her a decent meal? Respect her without staring? Provide her somewhere comfortable to rest?
…those counts?
AI: I don't know, but…definitely, if I were her.
You see, it's just the first day and we already have such a mess and awkward situations — then how do we survice the next three years???💀
AI: Oh, I can help. 🤓
What?
AI: To get along with her.
I don't need that, she's just a parasite to me.
AI: We'll see…
What?
AI: I can play you some music.
Which one?
AI: YOASOBI – "たぶん" (Maybe)
Fine, with headphones, Yumeko's asleep.
