Cherreads

Chapter 5 - I Was Never Expecting This…This is Worse

Um, remember I invited Cindy to come over for Pesto dinner? Yeah, I regretted it. 🥲

Here's why…

Once we got home, Cindy came in to cuddle my cute kitty—Fries. I was thinking that my smart cutie pie might get the signal that Cindy needs comforts.

But then, when Yumeko got in, Fries immediately came to Yumeko's feet, and what I need to endure is the glare of anger from Cindy — Why Me??????😭😭😭

AI: She's definitely unhappy with Fries, while you're just a punching bag, haha…🤣🤣🤣

Not my fault!!! I SWEAR!!!!😭😭😭

AI: Well she used to come over to cuddle the cat, but now the story changed — the cat forgot who's the hostess. 🤣🤣🤣

None of them are hosts!!! I AM!!!

AI: Phppp — ! You sure? This is now a public server, remember. 😏😏😏

SHUT UP!!!😭😭😭

Dinner time…yeah and before that, I don't know why, Cindy went back to the next door to take a change and came back. 

You see, it was fine. To be honest I am getting used to Yumeko's outfits these days, all you need to do is not to stare at it, but now — I have two girls in tank tops and shorts at the dining table. 😭😭😭

AI: RIP 🥀

Thanks.

I was thinking that we could have a chill and quiet dinner, and once finished, she would go back to the next door…but no, I was too naive. 🥲

I prepared Bonito Tofu Miso Soup after dinner, yeah I know it doesn't match but...I did. 

Once I sat down in the living room, Cindy came and sat next to me while Yumeko was on the floor watching the TV and enjoying the soup — suddenly Cindy kicked me. 

I intended to ignore her, but then she kicked me harder. 😭

I looked at her, she stared at me with her head pointed at Yumeko. 

What do you want???😭😭😭

AI: I think it's time…

For?

AI: Are you dumb? To introduce your cousin to her, of course. 🙄

Why???

AI: Come on, buddy. This is the basic social rule — Introduce each other to prevent awkward vibes. 

…You made it up, didn't you? 

AI: ...…..Yes, but you still need to do that.

.....😒

Fine. 🥲

Me: Um…夢子さん,あの…彼女は...お隣です (Um…Yumeko, um…she is…our neighbour)

Yumeko: か…彼女?

Me: え?(Eh?)

Yumeko: あ...失礼いたしました,わ…わかりました, よろしくお願いします (Oh... I'm sorry, un…undestrood, nice to meet you.)

Cindy: What she said?

Me: She said nice to meet you.

Cindy took a look at Yumeko with her arms crossed over the chest, while her sight was friendly this time.

Cindy: Nice to meet you too, I'm Cindy.

She offered a handshake, and Yumeko shook it politely and let go immediately. Don't worry, Cindy is not a beast, she won't bite, ...I guess.

Me: Um, Cindy, she's my cousin…Yu…Yumeko…

Cindy: Japanese huh?

Yumeko nodded with her face blushed while her sight was looking around. 

AI: 100% Shyness. 

For sure. 

AI: Not because of introducing, she misunderstood something, haha…🤣🤣🤣

Misunderstood what?

AI: You see,彼女(Kanojo) means 'She' in Japanese for sure, but it also gain the meaning of — girlfriend. 😏

WHAT—!!!!!!!???? WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT WAITWAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT—!!!!💀

AI: Well you better don't explain, it makes things worse. 😏

NO NO no no no....wait, if I don't, what if she misunderstood…💀

AI: She said "わかりました", that means "Understood", it's either she understood your broken Japanese or she truly misunderstood that Cindy is your...but I think it's the former. 

Hopefully. 💀

Well, everything was fine…unexpectedly fine. 

The girls were having a good time chatting while I was back in the kitchen washing dishes. Yeah, give them some time to get along…I guess. 

AI: Better be careful.

Huh? Why?

AI: Once they become sisters, your peaceful life is truly *Pwoosh ~* — gone. 

Come—on—, like how are they going to…

AI: I have voice receivers in the living room, I can hear what they're talking about.

You mean microphones…wait, don't you try to overhear their conversation, that's rude….

*Microphone Synchronizing Activated*

Huh? 

AI: 

"You know Rin fell into the drain and cried, he's bad at any sports…" 

"Really? 🤣🤣"

"He passed out last Halloween, it was just a sculpture, haha…🤣🤣🤣"

"Really??"

"He hates the chilies…"

It's not about me....right? 🥲

...…

RIGHT?????????😭😭😭

AI: Unfortunately — Yes. 🙂‍↔️🙂‍↔️

Their social content is my dark history???? HUH????😭😭😭

AI: Calm down, this is good news. At least Yumeko has someone to talk to from now on. 

No, I must stop them!

AI: Wait wait wait wait, hold on. 

What?

AI: Let them be.

Huh?

AI: You see, Cindy is providing Yumeko your information, this changed her thought about you, remember what you did to her when she arrived? 

And?

AI: Now you're not a dangerous, mysterious, pervertive…

Point please. 🙄

AI: You're not a stranger to her now, you're someone that she needs to reacquaint. The old session might be gone, but now she got the new token. 

...whatever, that does not make me happier, forget it. 😒

But the strangest thing is, the next morning Yumeko came back from somewhere. I asked where she'd been, she said she was having the morning exercise with Cindy. 

Yumeko: What about we go together?

Me: I'm good.

Yumeko: Cindy's right, you're lazy.

YES I AM, SO WHAT???😭😭😭

Yumeko: Nevermind, join us once you're ready. 

She left me a smile before going for a shower, that was the first smile I saw ever since she got here. 

AI: Be happy, buddy. This is a good sign. 

I...guess so. 

More Chapters